Little Roots Family Classes
Age: infant - 5 + 

fam class done.jpeg

 Family Classes:
35 minute classes at Little Roots Studio in Florence Center
ages infant - 5 | limited  capacity | max of ONE adult per child, please


Summer Pop-Up Classes:

Wednesday, July 6 | 4:45 pm | with Maggie 

Thursday, July 7 | 10 am (baby class) and 10:45 am | with Maggie

Monday, July 11 | 4 pm | with Annie

Tuesday, July 12 |  10:30 am | with Annie 

Monday, July 18 | 4 pm | with Annie

Tuesday, July 19 | 10:30 am | with Annie

Monday, July 25 | 4:45 pm | with Maggie  

Tuesday, July 26 | 10:30 am | with Annie

Wednesday, July 27 | 4:30 pm | with Annie

Thursday, July 28 | 10 am (baby class)  and 10:45 am | with Maggie

The Little Roots Family Class is an enriching and engaging community music experience for the young child and their grown-ups. This is your little one’s introduction to the joy of music. As longtime professional musicians, Little Roots founders, Annie Stevenson and Maggie Shar, recognize the value of quality live music for people of all ages. Maggie and Annie select and write songs rooted in a variety of folk music traditions. The repertoire is fun and accessible, including elements of storytelling and exposure to various instruments. Children will enjoy group singing with guitar, banjo, or ukulele to accompany, hand and stick drumming, bells, movement, dance, and more!

Classes are 35-40 minutes long, and take place at the Little Roots Studio in one of our two indoor studio rooms or outdoors in the party tent

Pop-up Classes:

$25 per child 

siblings over 9 months of age are half-price

(under 9 months are free)

 

sliding scale available in all classes

Please email us at littlerootsmusic@gmail.com for more information